‘Not even totally Jammu primarily based’: Omar Abdullah jibes BJP after DDC election outcomes – india information

Nationwide Convention chief Omar Abdullah on Wednesday took a swipe at Bharatiya Janata Get together (BJP) because the outcomes of District Growth Council (DDC) election poured in. Abdullah stated the numbers present that the BJP is just not even “totally Jammu primarily based” celebration.

“I congratulate them (BJP) for his or her three seats (in Kashmir) however what about our 35 seats in Jammu. Admit that we’ve pan J&Okay presence. BJP retains calling us Kashmir primarily based celebration. If we’re Kashmir primarily based with 35 seats in Jammu, then they don’t seem to be even totally Jammu primarily based,” information company ANI quoted Abdullah as saying.

In response to newest set of outcomes, Individuals’s Alliance for Gupkar Declaration (PAGD), led by the Nationwide Convention, bagged 112 seats within the first-ever elections to the 288 DDCs whereas BJP emerged because the single-largest celebration profitable 75 seats. The counting of votes continues to be underway.

Out of 140 seats in Jammu area’s 10 districts, the BJP has gained 71 that embody eight in Doda, 11 in Jammu, 13 in Kathua, three in Kishtwar, two in Rajouri, three in Ramban, seven in Reasi, 13 in Samba and 11 in Udhampur district.

The Nationwide Convention, in the meantime, has gained 25 seats – one in Doda, one in Jammu’s Dansal, six in Kishtwar, two in Poonch, 5 in Rajouri, six in Ramban, three in Reasi and one in Samba district.

In a tweet earlier within the day, Abdullah had stated, “It’s amusing to see the desperation of the BJP propaganda wallas. Yesterday it was about three seats within the valley & right this moment it’s about being the only largest celebration. They aren’t even embarrassed about making comparisons with @jknc which contested far fewer seats attributable to an alliance.”

The PAGD includes of seven events – Nationwide Convention (NC), Individuals’s Democratic Get together (PDP), Hakeem Mohammad Yaseen Shah’s Jammu and Kashmir Individuals Democratic Entrance (PDF), Communist Get together of India (Marxist), Javid Mustafa’s Jammu and Kashmir Individuals Motion (JKPM), Sajjad Lone’s Jammu and Kashmir Individuals’s Convention (JKPC) and Muzaffar Shah’s Awami Nationwide Convention.

Whereas NC chief Farooq Abdullah was chosen as president of the PAGD, Mehbooba Mufti was picked to play the position of the vice-president.

The polling was held over eight phases starting November 28 and ending on December 19.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave a comment
scroll to top