Kerala native physique polls: Counting at 244 centres tomorrow – india information

The counting of votes polled within the fiercely contested native physique elections in Kerala, performed 4 months earlier than the meeting polls due in April-Might, will likely be held at 244 counting centres throughout the state on Wednesday. Preparations have been accomplished for the graceful counting of votes within the native physique elections, stated state election commissioner (SEC) V Bhaskaran.

Counting can be held in line with Covid-19 protocols with all counting centres disinfected and counting officers suggested to put on gloves, masks and face shields. Counting brokers and candidates who attain the centres ought to put on masks and use sanitizers.

Postal votes, together with the particular votes polled by Covid-19 sufferers, can be counted first. Counting of votes for the three-tier panchayats can be held on the block-level centres the place the digital voting machines (EVMs) have been saved in protected custody. Counting to municipalities and firms can be held within the respective native our bodies the place the machines are saved.

A counting supervisor and two counting assistants will likely be there for every desk in panchayats and there will likely be a counting supervisor and counting assistant for municipalities. Gathering of individuals exterior the centres won’t be allowed.

Of the 244 counting centres, 70 are in Wayanad, 28 in Ernakulam, 27 in Malappuram, 24 in Thrissur, 20 every in Kannur and Palakkad, 18 in Alappuzha, 17 in Kottayam, 16 every in Thiruvananthapuram and Kollam, 12 in Pathanamthitta, 10 in Idukki and 9 in Kasaragod.

Reside replace of the counting outcome can be accessible on the The web site ready by Nationwide Informatics Centre would offer detailed tendencies and outcomes on a real-time foundation.

Kerala native physique polls for panchayats, municipalities and firms had been performed in three phases, the primary part was performed on December eight, the second part was on December 10 and the ultimate part was performed on December 14.

Kerala’s three political coalitions — CPI(M)-led Left Democratic Entrance (LDF), Congress-led United Democratic Entrance (UDF) and the Bharatiya Janata Celebration (BJP)-led Nationwide Democratic Alliance (NDA) — are within the fray in these polls.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave a comment
scroll to top