We’ll always remember the cowardly assault on our Parliament, tweets PM Modi – india information


Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday stated that the nation will always remember the cowardly assault on our Parliament in 2001. He additionally paid tributes to troopers who died defending lives through the assault

“We’ll always remember the cowardly assault on our Parliament on at the present time in 2001. We recall the valour and sacrifice of those that misplaced their lives defending our Parliament. India will at all times be grateful to them,” PM Modi stated on Twitter.

On at the present time 19 years in the past, a five-member suicide squad comprising Lashkar-e-Taiba and Jaish-e-Mohammad terrorists attacked the Indian Parliament, whereas the Lok Sabha was in session. The Homes have been adjourned on the time of the assault, however a number of parliamentarians and employees have been current contained in the constructing.


5 safety personnel of Delhi Police, one lady constable of the CRPF and two safety assistants of Parliament Watch and Ward part had died stopping the entry of terrorists into Parliament Home. A gardener and a photojournalist too misplaced their lives.

Though all 5 terrorists concerned within the assault have been killed through the gunfire with safety personnel on December 13 itself, 4 individuals have been arrested and charged as masterminds inside days. The case in opposition to the 4 – Mohammed Afzal Guru, Shaukat Hussain, Afsan Guru and SAR Geelani – went on for a few decade, with the Delhi Excessive Courtroom and the Supreme Courtroom ultimately acquitting two, and upholding the dying sentence of 1.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a reply