Bharti Infratel, Indus Towers full merger course of

2020/11 19 20:11

Bharti Infratel Restricted (Infratel) has stated the scheme of merger with Indus Towers Restricted (Indus) into the corporate has grow to be efficient and full.

In a Board assembly held on Thursday, it has been determined that Bharti Airtel will maintain 36.7 per cent stake within the merged entity, Vodafone UK (28.1 per cent), Windfall Fairness Companions (three.1 per cent) with public holding (35.2 per cent), Infratel stated in a inventory submitting.

As per the proposal, Vodafone Concept Restricted (VIL) had elected to obtain money underneath the appropriate accessible to sure shareholders, and as pursuant to the identical, VIL has acquired money consideration of ₹three,760 crore for its 11.15 per cent shareholding in Indus.


“The stated transaction had been executed and accomplished on November 19,” the corporate stated.

As per the scheme and order of NCLT dated Could 31, 2019, upon the Scheme changing into efficient, the identify of the Transferee Firm — “Bharti Infratel Restricted” — can be modified to “Indus Towers Restricted”, the assertion stated.

As per earlier determination, the Board has appointed Bimal Dayal because the Chief Government Officer of the merged entity.

Additional, the Board has allotted 75,78,21,804 fairness shares of ₹10 every to the Vodafone group and eight,75,06,900 fairness shares of ₹10 every to P5 Asia Holding Investments (Mauritius) Restricted (Windfall) (collectively ‘eligible shareholders’ of Indus as on the file date) (the Fairness Shares)aggregating to 28.12 per cent and three.25 per cent respectively within the post-issue share capital of the corporate.

Accordingly, the paid-up fairness share capital of the corporate stands elevated to ₹26,94,93,69,500 divided into 2,69,49,36,950 Fairness Shares of ₹10 every absolutely paid-up.

Infratel additionally stated that seven administrators have resigned from the Board of the corporate, with impact from the conclusion of the Board assembly together with Akhil Kumar Gupta, Government Chairman; Bharat Sumant Raut, Impartial Director; Bimal Dayal, Managing Director and Director; and Jitender Balakrishnan, Impartial Director.

Anita Kapur, Impartial Director; Narayanan Kumar, Impartial Director; and Rajan Bharti Mittal, Non-executive Non-Impartial Director will stay as the administrators of the corporate.

Supply hyperlink


Leave a Reply

Welcome (Toggle)