Gujarat bypolls: BJP main in 7 seats, Congress in a single – india information

2020/11 10 08:11

Candidates of the ruling BJP in Gujarat are main in seven out of the eight Meeting constituencies for which bypolls have been held whereas the Congress is forward in a single seat, as per the early developments of relying on Tuesday.

BJP’s Pradhumansinh Jadeja is main by over 2,300 votes in Abdasa seat whereas former minister Kiritsinh Rana is forward by 5,400 votes in Limbdi, amongst different candidates.

Congress’ Jayantilal Patel is main in Morbi constituency by a margin of greater than 1,500 votes, as per the Election Fee knowledge.

Click on right here for all of the Gujarat bypolls LIVE updates

The counting started at eight am in eight centres arrange in these constituencies, an election official stated.

The bypolls have been necessitated after sitting Congress MLAs resigned forward of Rajya Sabha polls in June this 12 months.

5 of them then joined the ruling BJP, which fielded them from the identical seats that they had received within the 2017 elections.

A 60.75 per cent voter turnout was recorded within the bypolls held on November three in Abdasa (Kutch), Limbdi (Surendranagar), Morbi (Morbi district), Dhari (Amreli), Gadhada (Botad), Karjan (Vadodara), Dang (Dang district) and Kaprada (Valsad) Meeting seats.

As many as 81 candidates contested the bypolls throughout the eight seats.

Supply hyperlink


Leave a Reply

Welcome (Toggle)