Bihar meeting election 2020: Three-way combat looms in JD(U)-held Dhamdaha – bihar election

2020/11 06 15:11

Dhamdaha is amongst 78 meeting constituencies that can go to polls within the third and closing part of the continuing Bihar meeting polls, on November 7. A seat held by the Janata Dal(United) of Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar, Dhamdaha is within the state’s Punia district and comes below the Purnia parliamentary constituency.

Click on right here for full Bihar meeting election 2020 protection

Lesi Singh is the incumbent MLA from the Dhamdaha meeting constituency whereas Santosh Kumar Kushwaha, additionally of the JD(U), is the Lok Sabha MP from the Purnia constituency. Singh, actually, is a three-term MLA from Dhamdaha, having additionally received within the 2010 and February 2005 meeting polls.

Within the 2015 polls, Singh had emerged victorious over Rashtriya Lok Samta Social gathering (RLSP) candidate Shiv Shankar Thakur. A complete of 189,392 voters from right here had exercised their proper to vote, out of 290,121 eligible voters. Of those, Singh secured 76,027 or 40.15% votes, whereas Thakur received 45,736 or 24.15% votes.

Additionally Learn | Bihar Meeting Election 2020: Congress bastion Kishanganj goes to ballot on November 7

For the continuing elections, the JD(U) has as soon as once more fielded Lesi Singh. She will likely be up in opposition to a number of different candidates, together with Dilip Kumar Yadav of the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and Yogendra Kumar of the Lok Janshakti Social gathering (LJP).

A complete of 315,556 voters from this constituency are eligible to forged their vote. There are 464 polling stations right here.

Additionally Learn | Bihar Meeting Election 2020: Congress seeks to win once more in bastion Bahadurganj

The three-phase Bihar meeting elections 2020 started on October 28 with 71 of the state’s 243 meeting constituencies going to polls. Polling occurred in 94 seats within the second part on November three. Counting of votes will happen on November 10.

Nitish Kumar is the chief ministerial candidate of the ruling Nationwide Democratic Alliance (NDA), which additionally contains, amongst others, the Bharatiya Janata Social gathering (BJP). RJD, which leads the opposition alliance–the Mahagathbandhan–has fielded celebration chief Tejashwi Yadav because the alliance’s chief ministerial face.

Supply hyperlink


Leave a Reply

Welcome (Toggle)