26 newly-elected councillors of sixth Leh council to be administered oath of workplace – india information

The 26 newly-elected councillors of the sixth Ladakh Autonomous Hill Growth Council (LAHDC)-Leh might be administered oath of workplace and secrecy on Saturday.

Further district commissioner Sonam Chosjor stated, “All 26 councillors might be administered oath by principal district and classes decide Ranbir Singh Jasrotia at Sindhu Sanskriti Kendra at 9.30am on Saturday.”

He added that thereafter, the chief govt councillor and deputy chief govt councillor might be elected. The time period of fifth LAHDC-Leh will finish on Friday.

LAHDC-Leh has a complete of 30 seats and 4 councilors are nominated by the federal government.

Because the formation of the hill council in 1995, the Congress had swept the polls thrice, whereas the Ladakh Union Territorial Entrance had gained the elections in 2005.The BJP wrested management of the council from Congress for the primary time within the final elections by successful 18 out of 26 seats.

Celebrations might be held to mark the primary anniversary of the UT standing to Ladakh after the oath-taking ceremony. On October 31, 2019, Ladakh was made a UT with out legislature whereas Jammu and Kashmir was transformed into Union Territory with legislature.

The folks of Leh have been demanding constitutional safeguards below sixth schedule and on September 28, former Bharatiya Janata Occasion (BJP) minister and ex-president of the BJP’s Ladakh unit, Chering Dorjay had cautioned the Centre of a sustained marketing campaign in case the apex physique was deceived.

(With inputs from PTI)

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave a comment
scroll to top