Bihar meeting elections 2020: BJP releases checklist of 46 candidates for section 2 – bihar election

2020/10 11 14:10

The Bharatiya Janata Social gathering (BJP) on Sunday launched a listing of 46 candidates who can be contesting from 94 constituencies in Bihar that go to polls within the second section of meeting elections within the state on November three.

The BJP, which is preventing the Bihar meeting election 2020 in alliance with Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal (United), has fielded its former vice chairman Renu Devi from Bettiah. She has been elected 4 occasions from Bettiah to the Bihar Legislative Meeting. Mithilesh Tiwari will contest from Baikunthpur whereas Asha Sinha will battle on the Danapur meeting seat.

From the strategically necessary Patna Sahib, which Shatrughan Singh misplaced to Ravi Shankar Prasad in Lok Sabha polls following his soar to the Congress, the BJP has fielded roads minister Nand Kishore Yadav. Rana Randhir Singh can be preventing from Madhubani and Rohit Pandey from Bhagalpur. From the Nautan, Chanpatia and Harsidhi meeting seats, the BJP has fielded Narayan Prasad, Umakant Singh and Krishnandan Paswan respectively.

Additionally Learn: BJP names 46 candidates for second section of Bihar elections. Right here’s the complete checklist

Sunil Mani Tripathi, Sachindra Prasad Singh and Shyambabu Prasad Yadav are contesting from Govindganj, Kalyanpur and Pipra constituency respectively whereas Mithilesh Kumar, Ram Prit Paswan and Nitish Mishra will battle from Sitamarhi, Rajnagar and Jhanjharpur.

Arun Kumar Singh will contest from Baruraj, Ashok Kumar Singh from Paroo, Ram Pravesh Rai from Barauli, Subhash Singh from Gopalganj, Om Prakash Yadav from Siwan, Ramayan Manjhi from Darauli, Karanjeet Singh from Daraundha, Deveshkant Singh from Goriyakothi, Janak Singh from Taraiya, and CN Gupta from Chapra.

The Garkha meeting seat can be contested by Gyanchand Manjhi, Mantoo Amnour by Krishna Kumar, Sonepur by Vinay Kumar Singh, Hajipur by Awdhesh Singh and Lalganj by Sanjay Kumar Singh.

Satish Kumar Yadav will battle on the Raghopur meeting seat, Sheel Kumar Roy on Ujiarpur, Rajesh Singh on Mohiuddinnagar, Virendra Paswan on Rosera, Surendra Mehta on Bachhwara, Kundan Singh on the Begusarai seat and Ramshankar Paswan on Bakhri.

Kumar Shailendra will battle from Bihpur, Lallan Kumar Paswan from Pirpainti, Rohit Pandey from Bhagalpur, Sunil Kumar from Bihar Sharif, Ranvijay Singh from Bakhtiarpur, Sanjeev Chaurasiya from Digha, Nitin Nabin from Bankipur, Arun Kumar Sinha from Kumhrar, Satyendra Singh from Fatuha, and Nikhil Anand from Maner.

The 243-seat Bihar meeting goes to polls in three phases. Voting can be performed on October 28, November three and November 7 and the outcomes can be out on November 10.

Supply hyperlink


Leave a Reply

Welcome (Toggle)