Bypolls to 7 meeting seats in Uttar Pradesh on November three – india information

2020/09 29 12:09

Bypolls to the seven meeting seats in Uttar Pradesh will likely be held on November three, mentioned Election Fee officers on Tuesday whereas asserting the schedule for it. The counting of votes will likely be held on November 10.

Bypolls will likely be held in seven meeting seats – Naugawan Sadat, Bulandshahr, Tundla, Bangermau, Ghatampur, Deoria and Malhani.

The Election Fee determined to not maintain a bypoll on the Suar meeting seat in Rampur district that fell vacant after Allahabad Excessive Court docket on December 16, 2019, put aside the election of Samajwadi Occasion MLA Abdullah Azam on cost of submitting incorrect paperwork to contest election.

An Election Fee officer mentioned the matter associated to the Suar meeting seat was pending in court docket. The fee determined to announce the bypoll on Suar seat later. Principal secretary, state meeting, Pradeep Dubey additionally referred to the regulation division opinion for debarring Abdullah Azam from contesting the meeting election for submitting a faux beginning certificates.

Senior principal secretary, Election Fee of India, Sumit Mukherjee, in a press assertion, mentioned bearing in mind numerous components like native festivals, climate situations, motion of forces and pandemic, the fee has introduced the schedule for the bypoll.

In view of the unfold of Covid-19, the fee on August 21 issued broad tips, which will likely be adopted strictly through the conduct of the election, he mentioned.

The mannequin code of conduct shall come into power with fast impact within the districts through which the election is scheduled. The electoral roll for the bypoll with qualifying date January 1, 2020 had been printed whereas sufficient EVMs and VVPATs have been made accessible for polling, mentioned Mukherjee.

Among the many seven seats going to bypolls, six seats – Naugawan Sadat, Bulandshahr, Tundla, Bangarmau, Ghatampur and Deoria – have been held by the BJP whereas the SP secured victory on Malhani seat within the 2017 meeting election.

The 5 seats – Naugawan Sadat, Ghatampur, Bulandshahr, Deoria and Malhani – fell vacant with the demise of the sitting MLAs – Chetan Chauhan, Kamal Rani Varun, Virendra Singh Sirohi, Janmejai Singh and Prasanath Yadav, respectively.

Bangarmau meeting seat in Unnao district fell vacant after the disqualification of membership of sitting MLA Kuldeep Singh Sengar following conviction in a rape case on December 20 final 12 months.

Supply hyperlink


Leave a Reply

Welcome (Toggle)